

FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

MEDIA CONTACT: Jill Casey 520-917-6751

Jill.Casey@VantageWest.org

VANTAGE WEST BOARD ANNOUNCES ELECTION OF BOARD OFFICERS RESULTS

TUCSON, Arizona (December 2, 2019) – Vantage West Credit Union's Board of Directors is pleased to announce their Board officers for the 2019-2020 year.

Oscar Lizardi will continue serving as Board Chair; Maricela Meza, Vice-Chair; Doug Zimmerman, Treasurer; and Dona Franko, Secretary. Also serving as Directors are Manny Lucero, Jose Rincon, Olivia Smith, Frank Trembulak, and Matthew Woods.

Supervisory Committee members appointed by the Board are: Stephen Peary, Kathleen Ortega, Member; and John Zatarski, Member.

The election of officers follows the annual Membership meeting held on September 26, where Members overwhelmingly approved ratification of the Credit Union's restated bylaws, amendment to the Credit Union's Certificate of Organization, and the Official Compensation Policy.

On November 1, 2019, the Board issued a call for applications for nomination for Members who wish to be considered for a seat on the Board during next year's election. The window to submit applications for nomination closes December 6, 2019. The 2020 annual Membership meeting will be held on Thursday, May 28, 2020.